Any way to increase aim on a character in a current save?

DougS2K

Any way to increase aim on a character in a current save?

Post by DougS2K »

Just wondering if there is a way to edit the .ini files to increase the aim on one of my characters in my campaign. I've been searching around and can't seem to find a way to do it. Im using not created equal option if that matters.
Hazelnut

Re: Any way to increase aim on a character in a current save?

Post by Hazelnut »

I'm no expert, but suspect that would require savefile editing so probably not. You could try to pick up an aim PCS, although they seem to be fairly low (e.g. +3aim)
DougS2K

Post by DougS2K »

Hazelnut wrote:I'm no expert, but suspect that would require savefile editing so probably not. You could try to pick up an aim PCS, although they seem to be fairly low (e.g. +3aim)
I'm pretty sure it will need savefile editing which I'm fine with. Problem is I can't find what I would need to edit in the savefile. haha May not be an option though. I will look into the PCS though so thanks for the sugestion.
GavinRuneblade

Post by GavinRuneblade »

There's also a pcs that lets you ignore 25 dodge from higher elevation that might work better. And you can use a scope plus a stock for more aim bonuses.
Garthor

Post by Garthor »

Incidentally, does that PCS actually IGNORE 25 dodge, or does it SUBTRACT 25 dodge, potentially giving negative dodge and giving a chance to turn a miss into a graze?
GavinRuneblade

Post by GavinRuneblade »

I don't know. That's a good question.
DougS2K

Post by DougS2K »

So no one knows if this is actually possible or not?
code99

Post by code99 »

Use cheat engine. Go here : http://forum.cheatengine.org/viewtopic. ... &start=255 and download the cheat table towards the bottom of that page.