Common Search Words?

Issues related to the forum itself.
User avatar
RADIALTHRONE1
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Jan 23, 2017 5:43 pm

Common Search Words?

Postby RADIALTHRONE1 » Mon Feb 13, 2017 6:59 pm

How does the search engine determine what search words are "too common"? Because it's rather annoying trying to search the LW2 subforum and have just about everything I try and search for be "too common"

EX.
Avatar Project
Infiltration
Perk List (which turns into List Perk)
Dark Events (same thing)

LeaderEnemyBoss
Posts: 106
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2017 5:27 pm

Re: Common Search Words?

Postby LeaderEnemyBoss » Thu Feb 16, 2017 4:30 am

Yeah cant look up "invasion" or "technical" either. The forum search function is nearly useless atm.

User avatar
3tamatulg
Posts: 41
Joined: Sat Feb 04, 2017 1:56 am

Re: Common Search Words?

Postby 3tamatulg » Sun Feb 26, 2017 5:25 am

I find this annoying as well. Crude replacement in the meantime is to use site:pavonisinteractive.com and then your search terms in google

e.g. https://www.google.com/search?q=site%3A ... on&oq=site


Otherwise, this forum software is great - notifications and whatnot.

johnnylump
Site Admin
Posts: 801
Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2015 4:12 am
Location: Colorado
Contact:

Re: Common Search Words?

Postby johnnylump » Fri Mar 10, 2017 2:31 am

Okay, I removed the "too common words" check and rebuilt the search index, so it shouldn't be a problem anymore.

Napalm292
Posts: 25
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2017 6:45 pm

Re: Common Search Words?

Postby Napalm292 » Sun Mar 12, 2017 4:11 pm

Thank You!


Return to “Forum Matters”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest